Council Member Bios

Home » Council » Council Member Bios

We are governed by an elected council of 3 members who serve a 4 year term of office.

This council’s term is in effect from August 2021 to August 2025 at which point a municipal election will be held.

The Summer Village of Sunset Point Council members are :


Mayor:  Gwen Jones




Deputy Mayor:  Riley Ekins




Councillor:  Keir Packer




Chief Administrative Officer

Development Officer