Sunset Point

2017-2021 Term

Sunset Point > Municipal Info > 2017-2021 Term

The following candidates have been elected by acclamation in August 2017 and will serve a 4 year term for the Village:

Ann Morrison - Mayor 

Richard Martin - Deputy Mayor

Brian Purnell - Councillor



2017 Election Result Message:

The Village would like to congratulate all of Council in this years election; in addition, the Village would like to extend a warm welcome to new Council member Brian Purnell. We look forward to working with Councillor Purnell in the future. 

We would also like to send a big thank you to Deputy Mayor Betty Forfylow for her many years of service and dedication to the Summer Village of Sunset Point. She will be missed.